Expertise

pexels-sean-valentine-3260886

Finance & leasing

We assist clients in connection with the financing of aircraft and aircraft engines and we advise them on a great variety of finance documentation including :

Commercial contracts

The operation of an aircraft requires a complex mix of legal documents and contracts throughout its lifetime. We assist our clients on the review and drafting of these documents, including the following :

Falcon 900LX - Large cabine avec trois salons     /     Falcon 900LX - Wide body cabin with three lounges
pexels-Falcon 2000-2517931

Tax & customs

The purchase, delivery and use of aircraft can give rise to particularly complex tax issues. As the United Kingdom leaves the EU, these issues need to be considered with care.

We assist our clients on the tax analysis of intra-EU and transcontinental aircraft transactions, with a particular focus on VAT and customs, to ensure that these transactions comply with applicable regulation.

Regulation and registration

The aviation industry (which includes the manufacture and maintenance of aircraft as well as their operation) is among the most regulated industries.

We navigate our clients through the intricacies and complexities of aviation regulation and, where necessary, help them with their dealings with the civil aviation authorities.

We also register aircraft on behalf of our clients with the French civil aviation authority (direction générale de l'aviation civile, DGAC) and attend to the registration and deregistration of rights in aircraft such as leases and mortgages.

pexels-benjamin-suter-2361999
pexels-joël-super-2315265

Dispute resolution

Contracts and business relationships in the aviation industry may give rise to disputes relating to the purchase of an aircraft, a maintenance task on an aircraft or an aircraft part, financial distress or any other dispute. 

We assist our clients in these delicate times including through alternative dispute resolution schemes such as mediation.

Restructuring and insolvency

Odi-sé Avocats regularly advises clients on workouts, moratoria and debt rescheduling transactions as well as bankruptcies. We have a deep understanding of the aviation industry and a long experience of pre-insolvency and insolvency situations, which allows us to efficiently advise our clients on the specific issues that may arise in these situations given the peculiar nature of the business and the assets (repossession, buy-out schemes, continuation of operating and maintenance agreements, dealings with the receivers).

pexels-paul-basel-1816798
Helico_4

Public procurement

Our lawyers have considerable experience of the outsourcing of aircraft and aviation related services by the ministry of defence and the emergency services of the home office and are familiar with the intricacies of public procurement procedures.

We have drafted and negotiated a great number of contracts and sub-contracts for our sponsor and lender clients in these sectors.

Corporate law

Odi-sé Avocats advises clients on the corporate law aspects of airline businesses, including the setting up of new airlines, share transfer arrangements (including shareholder agreements) and management packages.

We also assist with the setting up of sole purpose vehicles where this is required as part of the financing or operation of an aircraft.

pexels-sevenstorm-juhaszimrus-1436697

Compétences

pexels-sean-valentine-3260886

Financement et leasing

Nous intervenons aux côtés de nos clients pour la mise en place de solutions de financement d’aéronefs et de moteurs d’avion et rédigeons et négocions pour eux la documentation relative aux opérations les plus diverses, notamment :

Contrats commerciaux

La mise en œuvre d’un aéronef nécessite un ensemble complexe de contrats commerciaux durant toute la durée de son exploitation.  A ce titre, nous rédigeons et nous négocions les contrats couvrant notamment les domaines suivants :

Falcon 900LX - Large cabine avec trois salons     /     Falcon 900LX - Wide body cabin with three lounges
pexels-Falcon 2000-2517931

Fiscalité et droit douanier

L’achat, la livraison et la circulation d’aéronefs peut donner lieu à des questions fiscales particulièrement complexes, notamment au moment où le Royaume-Uni quitte l’Union Européenne.

Qu’il s’agisse d’opérations domestiques, intra-communautaires ou transcontinentales, nous accompagnons nos clients sur leur analyse, particulièrement du point de vue de la TVA et du droit douanier afin d’assurer la conformité de l’opération envisagée avec la réglementation applicable.

Règlementation et immatriculation

L’industrie aéronautique est l’une des activités les plus réglementées au monde, qu’il s’agisse de la fabrication d’aéronefs, de leur maintenance ou du transport aérien.

A ce titre, nous accompagnons nos clients dans l’analyse des aspects réglementaires de leurs opérations et la préparation de leurs démarches vis-vis des autorités de l’aviation civile.

Par ailleurs, nous procédons, pour le compte de nos clients, à l’immatriculation d’aéronefs sur le registre français des aéronefs civils tenu par la direction générale de l’aviation civile (DGAC) ainsi qu’à l’inscription et la radiation de droits sur aéronefs (location et hypothèque).

pexels-benjamin-suter-2361999
pexels-joël-super-2315265

Contentieux et précontentieux

Les contrats et les relations d’affaires dans l’industrie aéronautique donnent parfois lieu, comme dans les autres secteurs, à des différends qui peuvent être liés à l’acquisition d’un aéronef, à une intervention d’un atelier extérieur sur sa maintenance, à des difficultés financières passagères ou à tout autre litige entre parties ou partenaires commerciaux. 

Dans ce cadre, nous accompagnons nos clients sur la gestion de ces phases délicates, y compris, le cas échéant à travers le recours à des techniques alternatives de résolution des litiges, telles que la médiation.

Prévention des difficultés des entreprises et procédures collectives

Odi-sé Avocats conseille régulièrement ses clients dans le cadre de restructurations ou d’opérations de prévention des difficultés des entreprises ou encore de procédures collectives. La combinaison de sa connaissance profonde de l’industrie aéronautique avec sa maîtrise du droit des difficultés des entreprises permet à Odi-sé Avocats d’assurer à ses clients une réponse opérationnelle, efficace et sécurisée aux problématiques spécifiques qui découlent de la nature particulière des actifs que sont les aéronefs (revendication, négociation avec les repreneurs, gestion des contrats de maintenance, coordination avec les organes de la procédure).

pexels-paul-basel-1816798
Helico_4

Contrats publics

Nos avocats ont une longue expérience de l’externalisation de moyens aériens des ministères de la défense et de l’intérieur ou de services liés à ceux-ci et des procédures de passation des marchés et contrats correspondants.

Ainsi nous avons rédigé et négocié pour nos clients industriels ou établissements de financement un grand nombre de contrats de partenariat ou de marchés publics ainsi que les contrats de sous-traitance liés ces externalisations.

Droit des sociétés

Odi-sé Avocats intervient aux côtés de ses clients dans les opérations capitalistiques concernant les compagnies aériennes (y compris à leur création), notamment par la rédaction et la négociation des contrats de cession de titres ou les pactes d’actionnaires et tous les accords relatifs à la gouvernance et la protection des managers.

Par ailleurs, nous assurons les services liés à la création de sociétés ad hoc lorsque les structures de financement ou de refinancement d’actifs aéronautiques imposent de les loger dans des structures isolées.

pexels-sevenstorm-juhaszimrus-1436697